Información sobre uso de cookies:

Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para su funcionamiento y con el fin de analizar hábitos de navegación. Para más información sobre las cookies utilizadas consultar nuestra política de cookies.

  • FCAS: How we work

    FCAS: How we work

    • primera piedra en Honduras


      Eligible countries

      The Cooperation Fund for Water and Sanitation (FCAS) has focused its interventions on Latin America and the Caribbean. It is currently implementing programmes in 18 Latin American countries, especially in rural and peri-urban areas.

      Its regulations specify that at least 85% of the Fund's budget should be dedicated to low- and middle-income countries prioritised by Spanish Cooperation. Currently, this figure is more than 88%.


      FCAS actions focus on rural and peri-urban areas with less access to drinking water and sanitation services, with the aim of closing the gap between these areas and urban areas, which generally have greater coverage or more possibilities of obtaining it. The Fund's programmes prioritise the most vulnerable and unequal populations.

      The interactive map on the website shows the countries in which it is active.  

  • Opens in new window: link to Portal de la Transparencia
    Opens in new window: link to Sede Electrónica - AECID